Welcome to RuneLocus! If you are new, register now —or—

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking [PI] How to make a RSPS [PI]

    Video here
    Hey guys im starting a new tutorial series for Project Insanity
    I'll be teaching stuff like how to make a server, how to add dice and stuff like that.
    Anyways in this Tutorial im going to show you how to make a rsps with Project Insanity.

    Remember to compile before running client and server...
    Sorry for crappy tutorial tell me how i can get better (First Tutorial)

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Ok so first download a source and client :
    Download Here
    Also if you dont have java download java :
    Download Here

    Step 1.
    Download & extract the folder to your desktop.

    Step 2.
    Open your folder and open the source (Project Insanity folder)
    and goto "Src>Server" and open Config.java and configure it to your server.

    Step 3.
    Now goto "Src > Server > Model > Players" and open up Client.java and search for :
    @bla@Please visit our website. @blu@ www.revolutionpk.wordpress.com
    and replace with watever you want it to say.

    Step 4.
    Now go back to main source folder and right click and press edit for compiler
    and make it compatible to your java file. Now run it and close it after.

    Step 5.
    Open the JFrame.java in your client folder and scroll down untill you see something
    like this "frame = new JFrame("Project Insanity");" and for "Project Insanity" type
    whatever you want name to be.

    Step 6.
    Almost forgot open Client.Java and Press Ctrl + H
    and make it look like the picture and press Replace all


    Step 7.
    And now you want to do the same thing with the compiler as the source compiler.
    Now Run "Run.bat" in source folder and run "" in client folder and congrats you have
    a successful RSPS [PI] Please thank for more tutorials.

    Soon making a video way more clear.
    Last edited by LickieHickie; October 5th, 2011 at 15:40.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,065
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    104
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    think there is already a tut on this but, Add how to change the ip and how to make them owner :p, and how to make announcements, add commands...or w.e

    GamerTag 4 Call of Duty on 360: Actual Elite

  3. The following RuneLocus members thank D Escobar for making this post:

    Pickaxe (October 5th, 2011)

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    9
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Great!

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are tons of tutorials on how to do this, they are work the same.. (For 317's) Also, some people have to open there port/port forward. It all depends on your computer.

  6. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    when i try to log in it stands, Error connecting to server , help me plz?

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    lol now i cant open the serv.. , if anyone can help me with teamviewer etc plz tell me!

  8. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    203
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    12
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure the client runs on 127.0.0.1 as the port. And run the server, before the client.

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have done all this but when I post it on it says it is offline but it is on?

  10. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do you configure it to the server?

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Competition points
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Mentioned
    0 times
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)


    I get this picture when I use the compiler in the source folder. What did I do wrong ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •